CMS (Church Missionary Society)

The Church Missionary Society of Australia (CMS) is a fellowship of Christian people and churches committed to global mission. We work with churches to set apart long-term workers who cross cultures to share the gospel of our Lord Jesus Christ.

The CMS fellowship is made up of six state branches and the federal office, CMS Australia (CMS-A). The branches raise up missionaries and support, while CMS-A works for and on behalf of the branches to train cross-cultural workers, place them with international partners and provide pastoral care for them while on location. CMS-A supports over 200 missionaries in over 40 locations around the world. It also provides some services for the branch offices, including finance and communications.

CMS-A operates from two locations: its training centre, St Andrew’s Hall, in Parkville, Victoria and an office adjacent to the CMS NSW & ACT Branch in the Sydney CBD.

We encourage people to get involved in cross-cultural mission by contacting their local branch.

More From 'Ministry Partners'